PCL-5 Assessment

This evaluation is a  VA approved, 20-item self-report-measure that assesses the presence and severity of PTSD symptoms.   Items on the PCL-5 correspond with the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5) criteria for PTSD.


The PCL-5 has a variety of purposes, including: 

  • Quantifying and monitoring symptoms over time

  • Screening individuals for PTSD

  • Assisting in making a provisional diagnosis of PTSD

A disabled Veteran entering the SD4V program has  already received a disability classification from the Veterans Administration (VA).

Program Results.
Program Results.
Program Results.
Program Results.

What Now?

Understand Your Results.

The Next Step.

Is up to you.